The Triumph Of The Scarlet Pimpernel

By: Baroness Orczy
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 325.00
Rs. 325.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

The Scarlet Pimpernel series by Baroness Orczy includes the novel The Triumph of the Scarlet Pimpernel. The story begins in Paris in April 1794, when Theresia Cabarrus is betrothed to Citizen Tallien, a popular Representative in the Convention and member of Robespierre's inner circle. Later, a handsome, impulsive young man named Bertrand Moncrief looks prepared to commit himself in opposition to the revolutionary government. In order to do this, he enlisted Régine de Serval's siblings in his scheme to accuse Robespierre of being one of the Fraternal suppers. It is a classic collection of ideas compiled into a single draft to be read by readers of several age groups. The protagonist's character is so indulging that readers are compelled to continue reading. The novel leaves the reader with an overwhelming sea of emotions.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Baroness Orczy

Baroness Emmuska Orczy was born in Tarnaors, Hungary in 1865. She was a notable artist, playwright and author. Her father Baron Felix Orczy was a composer and mother Countess Emma Orczy. Due to a peasant revolt her family fled to Brussels then Paris and lastly to London. With her sister Emma studied in convent schools in Brussels and Paris. She learned music and paintings but gained success in paintings at the West London School of Art and at Heartherley. In collaboration with her husband Montague Barstow, Baroness Hungarian fairy tales and began writing romance and fiction. She was appreciated for the translation of Old Hungarian Fairy Tales. Her first novel, The Emperor's Candlesticks faced rejection for being too short. But her second novel 'The Scarlet Pimpernel' proved a boon for him, she earned name and fame. As a prominent author she wrote dozens of romantic novels, plays and detective stories. Her memorable works-The Man in Grey, The Laughing Cavalier, Skin O' My Tooth, Eldorado- a sequel to the Scarlet Pimpernel, The Old Man in the Corner, The Divine Folly, The Old Scare Crow, Lady Molly of Scotland Yard etc. She was died in London in 1947.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 275 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357484132
  • ISBN-13: 9789357484138
  • Item Weight: 330g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 15.3 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics ,Fiction / Literary