The Tin Woodman Of Oz

By: L. Frank Baum
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

A True Story of the Amazing Adventure, The Tin Woodman of Oz The Rainbow's Daughter is L. Frank Baum's eleventh book is set in the Land of Oz, and it is led by the Tin Woodman with assistance from Woot the Wanderer, the Scarecrow of Oz, and Polychrome. Because he fell in love with her ward, Nimmie Amee, the Wicked Witch of the East cursed his axe and had him slice off his body parts limb by limb, according to The Tin Woodman. When they run into the inflatable Loons of Loonville, they blow up some of them to get away. They enter the valley known as Yoop Valley, where the giantess Mrs. Yoop amuses herself by converting the people there into various animals. They reach Jinjur's farm, where Jinjur has sent Dorothy and Ozma to ask for assistance.
In continuing their search, the Tin Woodman, the Scarecrow, Woot, and Polychrome come across another tin guy. He claims to be Captain Fyter, a soldier who pursued Nimmie Amee after the Woodman deserted her. Nimmie Amee informs them that she is now wed to Chopfyt but declines to give up her home life to rule the winkies. She says, "All I ask is to be left alone and not be bothered by guests."

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum was an American writer best known for his children's books, especially The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and its sequels. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, plus 41 other novels, 83 short stories, above 200 poems, and at least 42 scripts. He made many attempts to lead his works to the stage and screen; the 1939 adaptation of the first Oz book became a milestone of 20th-century cinema. Baum was born on 15 May 1856, near Syracuse, New York. His father, Benjamin, was a rich oil businessman, and young Frank developed in comfort. As a young child Frank was teached at home with his kins, but at the age of 12 he was sent to study at Peekskill Military Academy. He followed a variety of careers varying from acting to newspaper reporting to theatrical management to writing plays. Baum married Maud Gage, daughter of Matilda Joslyn Gage, a famous women's suffrage campaigner. His famous works are Mother Goose, Father Goose, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus, The Master Key, etc. He made and headed The Oz Film Manufacturing Company in 1914. Baum expired on 6 May 1919 and was buried in Glendale, California.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 126 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 935727913X
  • ISBN-13: 9789357279130
  • Item Weight: 151.2g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.35 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics ,Fiction / Literary