The Patchwork Girl Of Oz

By: L. Frank Baum
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 199.00
Rs. 199.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

The seventh book in the Oz series for children is The Patchwork Girl of Oz by L. Frank Baum. Ojo, sometimes known as Ojo the Unlucky, lives in squalor in the Munchkin Country of Oz's forests with his sarcastic uncle Unc Nunkie. They go to see their neighbor Dr. Pipt, who has been working on making the mystical Powder of Life for six years and is ready to finish. After a number of misadventures, they come upon a large quadruple that consents to give them three hairs off its tail. They carry the Woozy with them since they cannot get rid of the hair.
Along the journey, they encounter Mr. Yoop, a 21-foot-tall man-eating behemoth, Jack Pumpkinhead, and the entertaining but unpleasant Tottenhots. The Shaggy Man guides them to the Emerald City where they meet Princess Ozma but informs Ojo that it is against the law to pluck a six-leaved clover there.
Dr. Pipt has lost his magical abilities, according to Ozma, who informs the group that he has been using magic outside the law. Ojo is given a new home close to the Emerald City by the Tin Woodsman, who refers to him as "Ojo the Lucky."

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum was an American writer best known for his children's books, especially The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and its sequels. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, plus 41 other novels, 83 short stories, above 200 poems, and at least 42 scripts. He made many attempts to lead his works to the stage and screen; the 1939 adaptation of the first Oz book became a milestone of 20th-century cinema. Baum was born on 15 May 1856, near Syracuse, New York. His father, Benjamin, was a rich oil businessman, and young Frank developed in comfort. As a young child Frank was teached at home with his kins, but at the age of 12 he was sent to study at Peekskill Military Academy. He followed a variety of careers varying from acting to newspaper reporting to theatrical management to writing plays. Baum married Maud Gage, daughter of Matilda Joslyn Gage, a famous women's suffrage campaigner. His famous works are Mother Goose, Father Goose, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus, The Master Key, etc. He made and headed The Oz Film Manufacturing Company in 1914. Baum expired on 6 May 1919 and was buried in Glendale, California.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 165 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357278869
  • ISBN-13: 9789357278867
  • Item Weight: 198g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 9.44 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics ,Fiction / Literary