The man who won

By: Mrs. Baillie Reynolds
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 375.00
Rs. 375.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"The Man Who Won" by Mrs. Baillie Reynolds is a captivating novel that intertwines romance, adventure, mystery, and intrigue. Set against the backdrop of high society, this historical fiction follows the journey of a man driven by ambition and determination to achieve wealth and success. As a work of fiction, Reynolds' novel delves into the complexities of love and drama, weaving a compelling narrative that keeps readers engaged from beginning to end. The protagonist's pursuit of wealth leads him into a world filled with adventure and mystery, where ambition clashes with societal expectations. Through vivid storytelling, Reynolds explores the intricacies of society and the human heart, capturing the essence of love and longing amidst a backdrop of drama and intrigue. As the plot unfolds, readers are drawn into a world where fortunes are made and lost, and where the pursuit of success comes with its own set of challenges and sacrifices. With its blend of romance, adventure, and mystery, "The Man Who Won" offers readers a gripping tale of ambition and desire set against the backdrop of historical fiction, making it a must-read for fans of captivating storytelling.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Mrs. Baillie Reynolds

Gertrude Minnie Robins was an English author who wrote over fifty books, several of which she published under her married name, Mrs. Baillie Reynolds. Gertrude Minnie Robins, Julian's daughter, was born in Teddington. Her father was a barrister. She attended South Hampstead High School. Gertrude Minnie Robins married a stockbroker named Louis Baillie Reynolds in 1890. They had three sons: Eustace (1893-1948), Paul Kenneth (1896-1973), and Donald Hugh (1900-1991). In 1939, she died in St Albans. Robins was active in the women's suffrage movement and served as president of the Society of Women Journalists in 1913. Four of her books were turned into silent films: The Man Who Won (1918), Notorious Miss Lisle (1920), The Daughter Pays (1920), and Confessions (1925).

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 246 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9363051471
  • ISBN-13: 9789363051478
  • Item Weight: 319.8g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 13.7mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Romance / General