The Man Of Last Resort Or, The Clients Of Randolph Mason

By: Melville Davisson Post
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 199.00
Rs. 199.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

Melville Davisson Post's "The Man of Last Resort: Or, The Clients of Randolph Mason" is a captivating collection of detective stories that delve into the intricate world of legal thrillers and crime mysteries. Featuring the enigmatic lawyer Randolph Mason as its central figure, this collection offers readers a diverse array of legal cases, each brimming with intrigue and suspense. As Mason navigates the complexities of the legal system, he encounters a myriad of fascinating characters and uncovers the truth behind seemingly impenetrable mysteries. From courtroom dramas to investigations shrouded in secrecy, each story in this collection is a testament to Post's mastery of the genre. Through meticulously crafted plots and compelling narrative twists, Post keeps readers on the edge of their seats, eagerly anticipating the next revelation. Whether unraveling the intricacies of a complex legal case or delving into the darker depths of criminal behavior, "The Man of Last Resort" delivers a riveting blend of suspense and intrigue. With its gripping storytelling and exploration of justice and morality, this collection is a must-read for fans of legal thrillers and crime fiction alike. Melville Davisson Post's masterful craftsmanship shines brightly in each tale, making "The Man of Last Resort" an unforgettable journey into the world of Randolph Mason.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Melville Davisson Post

Melville Davisson Post is an American writer who was born in Harrison County, West Virginia. Although his name may be unfamiliar to those outside of professional circles, several of his collections are still in print, and his contributions appear in many detective fiction anthologies. Uncle Abner, Post's most renowned character, is a West Virginia backwoodsman who solves mysteries and upholds justice. The 22 Uncle Abner stories, written between 1911 and 1928, have been termed "the finest mysteries ever written". Other regular characters include attorneys Randolph Mason and Colonel Braxton, as well as detectives Sir Henry Marquis and Monsieur Jonquelle. His usual output amounted to approximately 230 volumes, including some non-crime novels. Post was born on April 19, 1869 in Harrison County, West Virginia, as the son of rich farmer Ira Carper Post and Florence May (née Davisson). Post's ancestors arrived in the Clarksburg, West Virginia area in the late 18th century. Post earned his law degree from West Virginia University in 1892 and was elected to the Electoral College as the youngest member. He practiced law for a corporation in Wheeling, West Virginia, but became disillusioned in politics and instead focused on literature.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 134 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9363056503
  • ISBN-13: 9789363056503
  • Item Weight: 174.2g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.78mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Crime