The Man In Ratcatcher, And Other Stories

By: H. C. Mcneile
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 275.00
Rs. 275.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"The Man in Ratcatcher, and Other Stories" by H. C. McNeile is a riveting collection of short stories spanning various genres, including adventure, mystery, thriller, and espionage. Assembled within this captivating anthology, readers encounter a diverse array of narratives, each crafted with McNeile's trademark flair for suspense and intrigue. At the heart of the collection lies "The Man in Ratcatcher," a compelling tale that serves as the focal point for the anthology. Set against a backdrop of espionage and danger, this story follows a daring detective as he unravels a web of crime and deceit, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the final revelation. Throughout the collection, McNeile showcases his versatility as a writer, seamlessly transitioning between genres while maintaining a consistent level of action and excitement. From military adventures to intricate detective puzzles, each story in this collection offers a unique and enthralling experience for readers seeking thrills and suspense. With "The Man in Ratcatcher, and Other Stories," H. C. McNeile delivers a masterful showcase of his storytelling prowess, cementing his reputation as a master of fiction across multiple genres. This collection is a must-read for anyone craving pulse-pounding action and gripping storytelling.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

H. C. Mcneile

Known by the pen name "Sapper," Herman Cyril McNeile was a British soldier and writer who was born in London in 1888. The fictional investigator Bulldog Drummond, a World War I veteran, appears in several of his best-known books. McNeile attended the Royal Military Academy at Woolwich after being born in Cornwall, England. His time while serving in the British Army during World War I had a significant impact on his paintings. When it was released in 1920, "Bulldog Drummond," his first book, was an instant hit. Captain Hugh "Bulldog" Drummond, a former British Army officer who later worked as a private investigator, was portrayed in the book. Drummond soon captured the hearts of the readers, and McNeile continued to utilize him as the main character in eight further novels. The Bulldog Drummond series is only one of several novels and short stories that McNeile has written. He also produced and authored plays. In 1937, McNeile passed away at the age of 48. Despite having a relatively brief career, his most well-known creation, Bulldog Drummond, which continues to be a well-liked character in books and film adaptations, left a lasting impression.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 174 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9363052109
  • ISBN-13: 9789363052109
  • Item Weight: 226.2g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 9.93mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Action & Adventure