The Little Moment of Happiness

By: Clarence Budington Kelland
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 449.00
Rs. 449.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"The Little Moment of Happiness" by Clarence Budington Kelland is a heartwarming romance novel that follows the journey of its characters through life's simple joys and unexpected challenges. Set against the backdrop of a small town, the novel explores themes of love, resilience, and the pursuit of happiness. Kelland's storytelling prowess shines as he crafts a narrative filled with warmth, humor, and emotional depth. Through vivid prose and rich character development, he invites readers into the lives of his protagonists, immersing them in a world where every little moment holds the potential for happiness. As the characters navigate the twists and turns of fate, they discover that true happiness often lies in the smallest of moments – a shared laugh, a tender embrace, or a quiet moment of reflection. With each page, Kelland reminds readers of the beauty of human connection and the power of love to transcend even the darkest of times. "The Little Moment of Happiness" is a timeless tale that celebrates the resilience of the human spirit and the transformative power of love. It is a poignant reminder that happiness is not found in grand gestures or material possessions, but in the simple joys that make life worth living.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Clarence Budington Kelland

Clarence Budington "Bud" Kelland was an American writer. He was a notable literary personality in his heyday, describing himself as "the best second-rate writer in America" and being prolific and versatile. Kelland's career as a fiction writer from 1913 to 1960. He was featured in numerous publications, including The Saturday Evening Post and The American Magazine. A prolific writer, he wrote 60 novels and almost 200 short tales. His most well-known juvenile works were the Mark Tidd and Catty Atkins series, while his best-known adult work was the Scattergood Baines series. Kelland's other famous adult books include: Conflict (1920), Rhoda Fair (1925), Hard Money (1930), Arizona (1939), and Dangerous Angel (1953). Kelland's name lives on in hundreds of films based on his works, notably Speak Easily (1932), starring Buster Keaton. The film Mr. Deeds Goes to Town (1936), starring Gary Cooper, was based on the Kelland serial Opera Hat from The American Magazine. Opera Hat was eventually adapted into the short-lived television series Mr. Deeds Goes to Town (1969–70) and the film Mr. Deeds (2002). One of Kelland's most well-known characters, Scattergood Baines, appeared in six Hollywood pictures from 1941 to 1943, starring Guy Kibbee as Baines. The Baines character was a benevolent but often misunderstood guy who tried to aid the residents of his little village.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 304pages
  • ISBN-10: 936305358X
  • ISBN-13: 9789363053588
  • Item Weight: 395.2g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 16.9mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Romance / General