The Grim House

By: Mrs. Molesworth
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 175.00
Rs. 175.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

The exciting kid's book "The Grim House" was written by using Mrs. Molesworth, who was a very a hit English writer of kid's books in the past due 1800s and early 1900s. The story is about the adventures of the more youthful primary person inside the scary and peculiar Grim House. The tale is instructed because the mysterious and very frightening Grim House is explored through the main person, who can be a baby. A thrilling and suspenseful story is made via Mrs. Molesworth's professional mixing of mystery, journey, and a hint of the supernatural. The residence takes on a lifestyle of its own, full of secrets and hidden regions that the young vacationer unearths thrilling. In her tale, Mrs. Molesworth suggests how brave and strong human beings can be through having her main person face barriers and figure out the mysteries which can be hidden within the Grim House. The writer's writing fashion is a combination of delusion and paranormal factors that capture the eye of younger readers. "The Grim House" suggests that Mrs. Molesworth can write exciting memories which might be appropriate for every age and teach moral classes on the identical time. The radical is a crucial piece of kid's literature in order to always be remembered for its thrilling plot and likable characters. It indicates how Mrs. Molesworth had a lasting impact at the genre.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Mrs. Molesworth

Mary Louisa Molesworth, née Stewart (29 May 1839 – 20 January 1921) was an English children's story writer who published under the pen name Mrs Molesworth. Her early adult novels, Lover and Husband (1869) to Cicely (1874), were published under the pen name Ennis Graham. Her name is sometimes spelled M. L. S. Molesworth. She was born in Rotterdam, the daughter of wealthy trader Charles Augustus Stewart (1809-1873) and his wife Agnes Janet Wilson (1810-1883). Mary was the youngest of four siblings. She was schooled in the United Kingdom and Switzerland, and spent much of her childhood in Manchester. She married Major R. Molesworth, nephew of Viscount Molesworth, in 1861; they divorced in 1879. She spent the first few years of her marriage in Tabley Grange, near Knutsford in Cheshire, which she rented from George, 2nd Lord de Tabley. Mrs. Molesworth is best known for her children's stories, including Tell Me a Story (1875), Carrots (1876), The Cuckoo Clock (1877), The Tapestry Room (1879), and A Christmas Child (1880). She's been dubbed "the Jane Austen of the nursery," and The Carved Lions (1895) is considered "her masterpiece." According to Roger Lancelyn Green.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 152Pages
  • ISBN-10:9359953849
  • ISBN-13:9789359953847
  • Item Weight: 228g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 8.75mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Literary Criticism / Mystery & Detective