The Golden Snare

By: James Oliver Curwood
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

James Oliver Curwood, a native of the United States, wrote this adventure book ''The Golden Snare.'' David Hartford wrote and directed the 1921 American drama film The Golden Snare. It is based on James Oliver Curwood's 1921 book The Golden Snare. The movie stars DeWitt Jennings, Ruth Renick, Melbourne MacDowell, Wallace Beery, Lewis Stone, and Wellington A. Playter. On July 10, 1921, Associated First National Pictures released the movie. It is important to remember that Bram is not entirely to blame in this tale of him, the girl, and the other man. He was pitiful, but he was also awful. It is questionable whether he actually had what is typically thought of as a soul. If he did, it was hidden among the wild creatures and woodlands that had created him. A loup-garou named Bram Johnson is the focus of the narrative. a man-animal. an associate of wolves. He raised the wolves from whelps till he had a pack of twenty. He killed children, so they were monsters in his eyes. And Bram, who was monstrous and partially animal, adored them.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

James Oliver Curwood

James Oliver Curwood was an American action-adventure author and conservationist who lived from June 12, 1878, until August 13, 1927. His stories frequently occurred in Yukon, Alaska, or the Hudson Bay region. In the early and middle 1920s, they frequently appeared in the top 10 best sellers in the US. Curwood was the most-paid author in the world (per word) at the time of his death. Curwood attended the University of Michigan after being born in Owosso, Michigan. He sold his first story in 1898 when he was a college student. He was employed by the Canadian government in 1907 to produce and publish travelogues. He spent several months each year in the Yukon, Alaska, and the Hudson Bay region in search of new inspiration. American novelist William Curwood wrote adventure novels set in the Great Northwest. Many of his stories had romance as a main or secondary story element and included animals as main characters (Kazan; Baree, Son of Kazan, The Grizzly King). His 1919 novel The River's End, which sold more than 100,000 copies, was one of his best-selling works. Throughout his career, a number of intellectual and popular journals published his short tales and other writing.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 133 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357274413
  • ISBN-13: 9789357274418
  • Item Weight: 159.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.73 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Literary