The Finer Grain

By: Henry James
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

This literary collection of short stories makes an effort to gather many of the timeless classics that have endured the test of time into one appealing volume and offer them so that everyone can take advantage of them, at a reduced, affordable price. This book has been valued throughout human history, and in order to ensure that it is never lost, we have taken steps to ensure its preservation by republishing it in a contemporary manner for both current and future generations. This entire book has been retyped, redesigned, and reformatted. Since these books are not made from scanned copies, the text is readable and clear. The Velvet Glove, Mora Montravers, a Round of Visits, Crapy Cornelia, and The Bench of Desolation are among the final tales by Henry James collected in The Finer Grain. James wrote some of his best-known works in his later years, including his autobiography A Small Boy and Others and Notes of a Son and Brother as well as The ambassadors where he mentioned failure to enjoy such as The turn of the screw, which gives a message to protect children from evil eyes, and The Wings of the Dove in which cultural clashes have occurred.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Henry James

Henry James OM was an American-born British author born in New York City on 15 April 1843. He is recognized as a crucial figure in the transition from literary realism to literary modernism. Henry James, Sr., an investor, and banker in Albany, was his father. Henry James was medically unfit in 1861 to fight in the American Civil War. For The Nation and Atlantic Monthly, he produced both fiction and nonfiction writing. Later, in 1878, Watch and Ward was published as a book. He left for Paris in 1875 and arrived in London in 1876. The Portrait of a Lady (1878), was released in 1881. He relocated to Sussex in 1897-1898, where he wrote The Turn of the Screw. He wrote The Ambassadors, The Wings of the Dove, and The Golden Bowl between 1902 and 1904. He received the Order of Merit in 1915 and became a citizen of Great Britain. His memoirs A Small Boy and Others and Notes of a Son and Brother were both published in 1913. He received the Order of Merit in 1915 and became a citizen of Great Britain. He was cremated after passing away on February 28, 1916, in Chelsea, London.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 132 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357271678
  • ISBN-13: 9789357271677
  • Item Weight: 158.4g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.67 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics