The $30,000 Bequest And Other Stories

By: Mark Twain
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 299.00
Rs. 299.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"The $30,000 Bequest and Other Stories" is a group of brief stories by using the renowned American writer Mark Twain. This anthology showcases Twain's wit, humor, and eager observations of human nature, supplying readers a glimpse into the 19th-century American society and its quirks. The titular story, "The $30,000 Bequest," revolves around a pair, Mr. And Mrs. McWilliams, who inherit a huge sum of money. However, their newfound wealth comes with a sequence of absurd situations, leading to comical misadventures and economic calamities. Other testimonies in the collection delve into diverse elements of life, which includes own family dynamics, social satire, and human folly. Twain's storytelling prowess shines through in stories like "The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg," a scathing observation on human hypocrisy and moral decay. Throughout the gathering, Twain's signature fashion blends humor and insight, frequently punctuated with a sharp critique of societal norms and conventions. His memories are filled with memorable characters and smart plot twists, making "The $30,000 Bequest and Other Stories" a undying classic that continues to entertain and provoke thought. Mark Twain's series stays a testament to his literary genius, imparting readers a delightful blend of humor and social statement that continues to resonate with audiences today.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Mark Twain

Mark Twain (30 November 1835- 21 April 1910) was born in Florida, United States. He was a Humorist, author, and lecturer. He grew up in Hannibal and later moved to California. In a California mining camp, he heard the story that he published in 1865 and made popular as the title story of his first novel, The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County and Other Sketches, in 1867. From his humorous stories, The Innocents Abroad (1869) and Roughing It in 1872, to his appearance as a riverboat captain in Life on the Mississippi in 1883, through his adventure stories of childhood, he got a worldwide audience, mainly for Tom Sawyer (1876) and Huckleberry Finn (1885), known as the masterpieces of American fiction. The ironic A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court in 1889. His eldest daughter passed away in 1896, his wife in 1904, and another daughter in 1909. He expressed his depression about the human character in such late works as the after-death published Letters from the Earth (1962).

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 256Pages
  • ISBN-10:9359951390
  • ISBN-13:9789359951393
  • Item Weight: 384g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 14.3mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / General