Sense And Sensibility

By: Jane Austen
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 399.00
Rs. 399.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

Sense and Sensibility is a novel by Jane Austen, that came out in 1811. It was distributed namelessly; By A Lady shows up on the cover sheet where the creator's name could have been. It recounts the tale of the Dashwood sisters, Elinor (age 19) and Marianne (age 16½) really age. They have a more established stepbrother, John, and a more youthful sister, Margaret (age 13).The novel follows the three Dashwood sisters as they should move with their bereft mother from the domain in which they grew up, Norland Park. Since Norland is passed down to John, the result of Mr. Dashwood's most memorable marriage, and his young child, the four Dashwood ladies need to search for another home. They have the chance to lease a nice home, Barton Cottage, on the property of a far-off family member, Sir John Middleton. There Elinor and Marianne experience love, sentiment, and catastrophe.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Jane Austen

Jane Austen was the daughter of a Hampshire minister. She was an English author whose romantic fiction was considered one of the most reads, not only of her time but for the generations to come. Her fiction had both realism and commentary on society. She belonged to a small family and lived with her elder brothers and father. Together they lived in the outskirts of English land that belonged to the upper class. Her education was imparted by her father and her brothers. And also, vast reading played an important part in her education. Her creative apprenticeship began from her young years until she was around 35 years of age. During this period, she explored different forms of literature, including the epistolary novel which she attempted and then deserted, and composed three significant fiction and started a fourth. From 1811 until 1816, with the unveiling of Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814), and Emma (1815), she attained a new height as a distributed author. Both her books, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, were distributed after she died in 1818 and began with another one, which was named Sanditon. Austen's works influence the people of the later 18th century and 19th century as the plots revolve around realism. No matter the amount of humor that is poured into her plots, the central idea revolves around the dependence of women on marriages. Her work did not bring her much fame apart from the few positive critics in her lifetime. The distribution of her book in 1869 in her nephew's A Memoir of Jane Austen acquainted her with a more extensive public and by the 1940s she had become broadly acknowledged in the scholarly world as an incredible English essayist.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 323 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9356560315
  • ISBN-13: 9789356560314
  • Item Weight: 387.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 17.9 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Romance / General, Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency, Fiction / Literary