Robin Hood

By: J. Walker Mcspadden
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 225.00
Rs. 225.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

A prolific author, J. Walker McSpadden has written Robin Hood which begins with No man is allowed to shoot deer there without risking death. Sherwood and Barnesdale forests, which are close to Nottingham, were among the greatest royal preserves. Hugh Fitzooth resided here for a while with his devoted wife and son Robert. The youth days fly by far too quickly, and gloomy skies arrive far too soon. Hugh Fitzooth was abruptly fired from his position as King's Forester. The Sheriff and Bishop of Hereford dispossessed him, his wife, and Rob, who was 19 at the time. Before his accusers could agree on the allegations on which he would be tried, his father passed away in custody. Rob yearned for his former way of life in the woods and his father's company. And it was Maid Marian! She had traveled from the Queen's court in London to pay her father, the Earl of Huntingdon, a visit. Rob could feel the steely, tensed, and true bands forming in his muscles. His heart would pound, causing him to tremble in the strangest way.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

J. Walker Mcspadden

In November 1893, J. Walker McSpadden began attending UT. He moved to New York after receiving his degree in 1899. Marshall Lawrence Havey and John S. Coppers, two other UT alums, founded the Tennessee Society of New York in 1905 after expanding the U.T.N.Y. luncheon group they founded in 1899. McSpadden wrote a lot of books. He is well known for his 1891 publication, Robin Hood, and subsequent Robin Hood stories. The Fables of Aesop, Based on the Texts of L'Estrange and Croxall (1903), Stories from Great Operas (1923), Alps: As Seen by the Poets (1912), California: A Romantic Story for Young People (1926), Boys' Book of Famous Soldiers (1924), Famous Ghost Stories (1918), Famous Psychic Stories (1920), and Famous Sculptors of America are among his other publications (1947). Author of children's books and published adaptor, J. Walker McSpadden. Robin Hood, The Adventures Of Robin Hood: The Classic Tale, and Robin Hood are only a few of J. Walker McSpadden's published works.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 183 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357276009
  • ISBN-13: 9789357276009
  • Item Weight: 219.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 10.4 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics , Fiction / Historical