Kate Danton, Or, Captain Danton'S Daughters A Novel

By: May Agnes Fleming
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 425.00
Rs. 425.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"Kate Danton, Or, Captain Danton's Daughters: A Novel" by May Agnes Fleming is a captivating Victorian romance filled with drama, family secrets, and mysterious intrigue. Set in the 19th century, Fleming's novel follows Kate Danton and the compelling narrative surrounding Captain Danton's daughters, weaving a tale of love, adventure, and hidden mysteries. Within the pages of this novel, Fleming expertly explores the complexities of family dynamics and the depths of human emotion, creating a rich tapestry of Victorian literature that keeps readers engaged from start to finish. As secrets unravel and mysteries unfold, the drama intensifies, drawing readers deeper into Kate Danton's world of romance and intrigue. Amidst the backdrop of Victorian society, love blossoms and tensions rise, driving the narrative forward with a sense of urgency and anticipation. Fleming's masterful storytelling blends elements of romance and mystery seamlessly, creating a novel that appeals to lovers of both genres. "Kate Danton, Or, Captain Danton's Daughters" is a timeless tale of love, betrayal, and redemption that exemplifies the essence of Victorian literature, leaving readers enthralled by its intricate plot twists and captivating characters until the final revelation of secrets.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

May Agnes Fleming

May Agnes Fleming was a Canadian author who lived from November 15, 1840, to March 24, 1880. She was known as "one of the first Canadians to pursue a highly successful career as a writer of popular fiction." The Colony of New Brunswick's May Agnes Early was born in Carleton, West Saint John. She was the daughter of Bernard and Mary Early. May Agnes started writing while she was still in school. In 1865, she married John W. Fleming, an engineer. Two years after her first book, Erminie; or The gypsy's vow: a tale of love and vengeance, came out in New York, she moved there. When she wrote for the New York Mercury and the New York Weekly, she used the name "Cousin May Carleton" to hide her identity. 21 were turned into books, and 7 were published after the author died. She wrote under the name "M.A. Earlie" as well. It's hard to say for sure how many books she wrote because they were often given different names, but it's thought to be around 40. Some of them weren't actually written by her; authors just made them sound like they were by her to make money off of her fame. At her best, companies gave her exclusive rights to her work, which helped her make over $10,000 a year.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 280pages
  • ISBN-10: 9362760592
  • ISBN-13: 9789362760593
  • Item Weight: 364g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 15.6mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Romance / General