Johnny Ludlow, Fourth Series

By: Mrs. Henry Wood
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 675.00
Rs. 675.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"Johnny Ludlow, Fourth Series" by Mrs. Henry Wood is a captivating collection of short stories that exemplifies Victorian literature with a focus on mystery and detective themes. Mrs. Henry Wood, an esteemed English author, masterfully weaves tales of intrigue and suspense set against the backdrop of the English countryside. Through a series of character-driven narratives, readers are drawn into a world of family drama and domestic fiction, where secrets lurk beneath the surface of seemingly tranquil lives. Each story unfolds with meticulous attention to detail, keeping readers on the edge of their seats as they unravel mysteries alongside the protagonist, Johnny Ludlow. Mrs. Henry Wood's skillful storytelling and keen sense of suspense make these short stories a compelling read, perfect for fans of Victorian literature and detective fiction. The serial publication format adds to the anticipation, allowing readers to immerse themselves in the world of Johnny Ludlow with each new installment.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Mrs. Henry Wood

Mrs. Henry Wood (17 January 1814 - February 10, 1887) was an English author. She is well known for her 1861 novel East Lynne. Many of her works sold well abroad and were extensively read in the United States. She was more well-known in Australia than Charles Dickens at the time. Ellen Price was born in Worcester in 1814. She married Henry Wood in 1836, and they resided in Dauphiné, South France, for 20 years. Following the failure of Wood's business, the family (including four children) returned to England and resided in Upper Norwood, near London, where Ellen Wood began writing. This benefited the family. Henry Wood died in 1866. She wrote more than 30 novels, many of which (particularly East Lynne) were extremely popular. Some of the most well-known include Danesbury House, Oswald Cray, Mrs. Halliburton's Troubles, The Channings, Lord Oakburn's Daughters, and The Shadow of Ashlydyat. Her literary tone is "conservative and Christian," with occasional religious rhetoric.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 444pages
  • ISBN-10: 9362765276
  • ISBN-13: 9789362765277
  • Item Weight: 577.2g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 24.4mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Mystery & Detective