John A Love Story Vol. 1

By: Mrs. Oliphant
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 199.00
Rs. 199.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"John, A Love Story Vol. 1" by Mrs. Oliphant intricately weaves together romance, family drama, and Victorian intrigue in this captivating novel. Set against the backdrop of 19th-century British society, Mrs. Oliphant masterfully crafts a tale of love and relationships that delves deep into the complexities of human emotions. As readers journey through the pages of this novel, they become immersed in the emotional journey of John, the central character, and the unfolding love story that shapes his life. Mrs. Oliphant's skillful character development brings John and the other characters to life, allowing readers to form deep connections with their joys, struggles, and desires. Amidst the backdrop of British literature of the era, Mrs. Oliphant explores themes of love, loyalty, and betrayal, weaving a web of intrigue that keeps readers eagerly turning pages. Vol. 1 of this compelling series sets the stage for an enthralling saga filled with twists and turns, promising readers an unforgettable literary experience that exemplifies the finest qualities of Victorian literature.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Mrs. Oliphant

Margaret Oliphant Wilson Oliphant was a Scottish author and historical writer who usually wrote under the name Mrs. Oliphant. She was born Margaret Oliphant Wilson on April 4, 1828, and died on June 20, 1897. She writes "domestic realism, the historical novel, and tales of the supernatural" as her short stories. Margaret Oliphant was born in Wallyford, near Musselburgh, East Lothian. She was the only daughter and youngest child still living of Margaret Oliphant (c.1789–17 September 1854) and Francis W. Wilson, a clerk. We lived in Lasswade, Glasgow, and Liverpool when she was a child. In Wallyford, a street called Oliphant Gardens is named after her. As a girl, she was always trying new things with writing. Passages in the Life of Mrs. Margaret Maitland, her first book, came out in 1849. This was about the mostly successful Scottish Free Church movement, which was something her folks agreed with. Next came Caleb Field in 1851, the same year she met publisher William Blackwood in Edinburgh and was asked to write for Blackwood's Magazine. She did so for the rest of her life and wrote over 100 articles, including one that criticized Arthur Dimmesdale in Nathaniel Hawthorne's "The Scarlet Letter."

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2024
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 132pages
  • ISBN-10: 9362761238
  • ISBN-13: 9789362761231
  • Item Weight: 171.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.67mm
  • Reading age: 10+
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Romance / General