Glinda Of Oz

By: L. Frank Baum
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 149.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

The fourteenth book in L. Frank Baum's Land of Oz series is titled Glinda of Oz. To stop a conflict between the Skeezers and the Flatheads, two local powers, Princess Ozma and Dorothy, journey to a remote area of the Land of Oz. In spite of Ozma and Dorothy, the two tribes' chiefs remain adamant and ready to war. Dorothy and Ozma discover themselves imprisoned on the Skeezers' glass-covered island, which has been magically sunk to the bottom of its lake, unable to stop the conflict. The warlike queen Coo-ee-oh, who is keeping them captive and the only one who knows how to raise the island back to the surface of the lake, loses the battle and transforms into a swan, forgetting all her magic in the process, trapping the inhabitants of the island, including Ozma and Dorothy, at the bottom of the lake. This makes their situation worse. Glinda is called upon by Ozma and Dorothy. With the aid of numerous magicians and magical helpers, she must discover a means to lift the island back to the lake's surface and free its residents.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum was an American writer best known for his children's books, especially The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and its sequels. He wrote 14 novels in the Oz series, plus 41 other novels, 83 short stories, above 200 poems, and at least 42 scripts. He made many attempts to lead his works to the stage and screen; the 1939 adaptation of the first Oz book became a milestone of 20th-century cinema. Baum was born on 15 May 1856, near Syracuse, New York. His father, Benjamin, was a rich oil businessman, and young Frank developed in comfort. As a young child Frank was teached at home with his kins, but at the age of 12 he was sent to study at Peekskill Military Academy. He followed a variety of careers varying from acting to newspaper reporting to theatrical management to writing plays. Baum married Maud Gage, daughter of Matilda Joslyn Gage, a famous women's suffrage campaigner. His famous works are Mother Goose, Father Goose, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus, The Master Key, etc. He made and headed The Oz Film Manufacturing Company in 1914. Baum expired on 6 May 1919 and was buried in Glendale, California.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 115 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357278109
  • ISBN-13: 9789357278102
  • Item Weight: 138g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 6.76 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology