Flower Of The North: A Modern Romance

By: James Oliver Curwood
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 249.00
Rs. 249.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

James Oliver Curwood's book Flower of the Night is filled with adventure, intrigue, and love. The author demonstrated the heights of both heroism and baseness as well as the avarice of people that portray lovely love tales of devotion and faith. Philip Whittemore is on an expedition in Flower of the North that takes him up the Churchill River in northern Canada to a place he thought he knew. A mysterious outpost known as Fort o' God, whose occupants and history are shrouded in mystery, is located among the rocks and hills, though, and he has been told that it is called Fort o' God. He learned about this location through Jeanne D'Arcambal and her guardian Pierre, but they withheld a lot of information from him, including their true identities, origins, and murky pasts. He had saved enough money by 1909 to take a trip to the Canadian Northwest, which served as the basis for several of his wild-west adventure tales. Because of the popularity of his works, Curwood was able to write more than thirty of them while spending several months each year in the Yukon and Alaska.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

James Oliver Curwood

James Oliver Curwood was an American action-adventure author and conservationist who lived from June 12, 1878, until August 13, 1927. His stories frequently occurred in Yukon, Alaska, or the Hudson Bay region. In the early and middle 1920s, they frequently appeared in the top 10 best sellers in the US. Curwood was the most-paid author in the world (per word) at the time of his death. Curwood attended the University of Michigan after being born in Owosso, Michigan. He sold his first story in 1898 when he was a college student. He was employed by the Canadian government in 1907 to produce and publish travelogues. He spent several months each year in the Yukon, Alaska, and the Hudson Bay region in search of new inspiration. American novelist William Curwood wrote adventure novels set in the Great Northwest. Many of his stories had romance as a main or secondary story element and included animals as main characters (Kazan; Baree, Son of Kazan, The Grizzly King). His 1919 novel The River's End, which sold more than 100,000 copies, was one of his best-selling works. Throughout his career, a number of intellectual and popular journals published his short tales and other writing.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 198 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357278079
  • ISBN-13: 9789357278072
  • Item Weight: 237.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 11.2 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics