England, My England

By: D.H.Lawrence
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 175.00
Rs. 175.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

"D.H. Lawrence's 'England, My England'" invites readers into a collection of poignant short stories that provide an intimate exploration of the complexities and contradictions of English society during the early 20th century. The plot has so many twists and turns that can engage a reader. With an eye-catching new cover, and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of "England, My England" is both modern and readable. Readers are compelled to continue reading to find out what happens next since the title character is so indulgent. Through his masterful prose, Lawrence examines the multifaceted facets of human relationships, societal changes, and the clash between traditional and modern values. The anthology captures a sense of disconnection and alienation prevalent in the wake of industrialization and the First World War. Lawrence delves into the lives of various characters, delving into their struggles, desires, and aspirations. The stories touch on themes such as class divisions, sexuality, cultural conflict, and the yearning for a harmonious connection with the land. Lawrence's writing exhibits a keen sensitivity to the emotional landscapes of his characters, enabling readers to empathize with their experiences.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author


D.H. Lawrence, or David Herbert Lawrence, was an English author of novels, short tales, poems, plays, essays, travel guides, and letters. He was born in Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, England, on September 11, 1885, and passed away in Vence, France, on March 2, 1930. He became one of the most important English authors of the 20th century because of his novels Sons and Lovers (1913), The Rainbow (1915), and Women in Love (1920). Lawrence never again resided in England after the First World War. He and his wife left for Italy in 1919. Soon after, he started writing a series of books that included The Lost Girl (1920), and Aaron's Rod (1922). All three books are divided into two sections, with the tribal ritual of mate-finding taking center stage in the first and the central character venturing to Europe in the second. All three books have open-ended conclusions, but in Mr. Noon, Lawrence delivers his protagonist Lawrence's firsthand account of his time in Germany in 1912 with Frieda, carrying on the lighthearted theme he introduced in Sons and Lovers. Lawrence made the decision to leave Europe in 1921 and travel to the US, Australia, and Sri Lanka.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 170 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357271384
  • ISBN-13: 9789357271387
  • Item Weight: 204g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 9.71 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics