Dave Dashaway And His Hydroplane Or Daring Adventures Over The Great Lake

By: Roy Rockwood
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 175.00
Rs. 175.00
Sold Out
Unit Price

Email me when this is available

About the Book

"Dave Dashaway and His Hydroplane" is an adventurous novel written through Roy Rockwood. Published inside the early 20th century, the story follows the exploits of the younger and bold protagonist, Dave Dashaway. Dave is a professional aviator and mechanic with a ardour for aviation. The narrative unfolds as Dave endeavors to construct and pilot a hydroplane, a revolutionary water-based aircraft. Set against the backdrop of the rising aviation era of the time, the radical captures the excitement and demanding situations of early aviation. Dave Dashaway's determination and ingenuity shine as he overcomes boundaries in constructing and perfecting his hydroplane. The storyline is infused with thrilling scenes of air and water-based escapades, making it a fascinating study for audiences inquisitive about journey and aviation. Rockwood's writing fashion combines technical details with a sense of surprise, catering to readers interested in the improvements in aviation at some point of the early twentieth century. "Dave Dashaway and His Hydroplane" now not most effective entertains with its excessive-flying adventures but additionally provides a glimpse into the spirit of innovation and exploration characterizing the era.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Roy Rockwood

Edward Stratemeyer and the Stratemeyer Syndicate utilized the house alias Roy Rockwood to publish boy's adventure books. The name is most well-known from the Bomba the Jungle Boy series. Edward Stratemeyer used the alias for the serialized narrative Joe Johnson, the Bicycle Wonder (1895), which appeared in Young Sports of America. He also used Roy Rockwood for Lost in the Land of Ice (1900-1901), which was eventually released as a book under the Capt. Ralph Bonehill pen name, and The Rival Ocean Divers (1901), both of which were serialized in Golden Hours. The Rival Ocean Divers was the first novel in the Deep Sea series and later included in the Dave Fearless series.

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 134 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9361159186
  • ISBN-13: 9789361159183
  • Item Weight: 201 g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 7.78mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Action & Adventure