Anne of Ingleside

By: L M Montgomery
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 349.00
Rs. 349.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery is the author of the children's book ''Anne of Ingleside''. Toronto's McClelland and Stewart and the Frederick A. Stokes Company released it for the first time in July 1939. (New York). It is also Montgomery's last book to be published. Anne Shirley appears in 10 of these volumes. In terms of publication order, Anne of Ingleside came before Rainbow Valley. The Anne stories are also included in the short story collection of The Blythes Are Quoted, which was written in 1941/42 but wasn't released until 2009. The book's copyright in the US was extended in 1967. Anne travels to Avonlea to see Diana Wright and Anne Cordelia. She returns to the old Morgan house, now named 'Ingleside'. The book spans a period of about six years and includes adventures for each of Anne's five children as well as their aunt Mary Maria Blythe. In many of the stories, the Ingleside children are taken in by children who tell lies to seem more interesting. Gilbert has become distant from Anne, and she fears that he may no longer love her. Shirley, the third son of the Blythes, appears in the book but strangely does not receive a solo "spotlight" story of his own.

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

L M Montgomery

The best-known works by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE, also known by her pen as L M Montgomery (November 30, 1874 - April 24, 1942), include a number of novels, essays, short tales, and poems that began with Anne of Green Gables in 1908. Along with 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 articles, she also authored 20 novels. The novel Anne of Green Gables was an instant hit, and the titular character, the orphan Anne Shirley, helped make Lucy Maud Montgomery famous and earned her a global following. The majority of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and those parts of Canada's tiniest province-specifically, Green Gables farm, which served as the inspiration for Prince Edward Island National Park-became literary landmarks and well-liked tourist destinations. In 1935, she received the title of officer of the Order of the British Empire. Scholars and readers from all over the world have read and studied Montgomery's writings, journals, and correspondence. The University of Prince Edward Island's L. M. Montgomery Institute is in charge of doing academic research into L. M. Montgomery's life, works, culture, and influence. On November 30, 1874, Lucy Maud Montgomery was born in Clifton, Prince Edward Island (now New London).

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 278 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357270884
  • ISBN-13: 9789357270885
  • Item Weight: 333.6g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 15.5 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Classics