Anne Of Avonlea

By: Lucy Maud Montgomery
Published By: Double9 Books
Rs. 249.00
Rs. 249.00
Rs. 9.79
Sold Out
Unit Price

About the Book

The sequel to Lucy Maud Montgomery's "Anne of Green Gables," "Anne of Avonlea," is a novel. The narrative starts with Anne Shirley going back to Avonlea to start working as a teacher at the neighborhood school. At sixteen years old, Anne must confront additional difficulties including earning the respect of her pupils and coping with her parents. After the death of their mother, Anne also assumes the duty of caretaker for Davy and Dora, two young twins. Gilbert Blythe, Anne's friend, matriculates as a medical student, and their bond deepens. Anne keeps growing up and turning into a responsible young lady throughout the novel. She becomes more actively engaged in the neighborhood and undertakes several initiatives to enhance the lives of people close to her. In order to attend college and follow her ambition of becoming a writer, Anne decides at the book's conclusion to resign from her employment as a teacher. The narrative has Montgomery's trademark exquisite descriptions of the natural world and is a lovely tale of development, friendship, and love

Read more

Premium quality
Easy Return
Certified product
Secure Checkout
Money back guarantee
On time delivery

About Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery

The best-known works by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE, also known by her pen as L M Montgomery (November 30, 1874 – April 24, 1942), include a number of novels, essays, short tales, and poems that began with Anne of Green Gables in 1908. Along with 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 articles, she also authored 20 novels. The novel Anne of Green Gables was an instant hit, and the titular character, the orphan Anne Shirley, helped make Lucy Maud Montgomery famous and earned her a global following. The majority of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and those parts of Canada's tiniest province—specifically, Green Gables farm, which served as the inspiration for Prince Edward Island National Park—became literary landmarks and well-liked tourist destinations. In 1935, she received the title of officer of the Order of the British Empire. Scholars and readers from all over the world have read and studied Montgomery's writings, journals, and correspondence. The University of Prince Edward Island's L. M. Montgomery Institute is in charge of doing academic research into L. M. Montgomery's life, works, culture, and influence. On November 30, 1874, Lucy Maud Montgomery was born in Clifton, Prince Edward Island (now New London).

Read more

Product Details

  • Publisher: Double 9 Books
  • Publishing Year: 2023
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 209 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 9357486364
  • ISBN-13: 9789357486361
  • Item Weight: 250.8g
  • Dimension : 216 x 140 x 11.8 mm
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Reading age : 10+
  • Importer: Double 9 Books
  • Packer: Double 9 Books
  • Book Type : Fiction / Literary